Hulk Brownies


I went into my mom’s office today to scope out the scene (I’m making some artwork for the currently empty gray sad walls!), and there happened to be a potluck – my lucky day! So I took this as an excuse to make some of those recipes you pin but never make. Check mark!

I’m actually planning on making these in a couple weekends anyway, but… can’t hurt to make ’em twice, right?

Hulk BrownieI’m not sure who named these Hulk Brownies. I think it was just the description of the Pinterest photo that I pinned. Either way, these were pretty good. The pictures at Buns in the Oven is by far a superior ooey gooey brownie photo than mine, but hey, I ran out of chocolate chips.

Hulk Brownie

Hulk Brownies

Ingredients

1 cup (2 sticks) butter
2 1/4 cups sugar
4 large eggs
1 1/4 cups cocoa powder
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon espresso powder, optional
1 tablespoon vanilla extract
1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips

Hulk Brownie

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Butter a 9×13 baking dish. Melt butter over low heat in a small saucepan, then add sugar and stir until combined. Don’t let the sugar boil.

Pour butter mixture into a large bowl. Beat in cocoa powder, eggs, salt, baking powder, espresso powder, and vanilla extract until well combined.

Taste it, to make sure it’s deliciously good. If it’s amazingly good, BUT a little salty, that’s okay, it’s doesn’t taste too salty once baked.

Stir in the flour and chocolate chips until well combined.

Pour into prepared pan and bake for about 25 minutes. I baked it for 30, and I thought it wouldn’t been better if it had been a little undercooked. BUT hours later, the brownies were fantastic! So if you’re eating them later, do the 30 minutes.

Hulk Brownie

I ate mine with peanut butter.

Leave a Reply

