Kidney Bean Garlic and Herb Bean Dip


I feel like I post a lot of bean dips, but I just love them! They’re like chili, in that you can put in almost anything and call it bean dip. (In fact, chili is bean dip in a way, isn’t it?)

Well. I wasn’t too hungry, but I wanted a little som’m som’m. I wanted cheese, but not a lot of fat. So I used Garlic and Herb Laughing Cow, which is an amazing 35 calories, given the rich and creamy texture it added to my bean dip!

This recipe is for one person:
2/3 cup cooked Kidney Beans
1 Garlic and Herb Laughing Cow slice
1/4 cup chopped onion
2 chopped mushrooms
Dash of salt, red pepper flakes, and anything else you desire

Saute onions a minute or so, add mushrooms. Saute until onions are translucent. Add beans and mush with a fork until no full beans are left. Add spices and laughing cow cheese.

Eat with veggies or pita chips!

-Beth

2 responses to “Kidney Bean Garlic and Herb Bean Dip

Leave a Reply

