Baked Eggs


Baked Egg

Baked Egg from Epicurean Bliss blog!

So, I don’t know about you, but I’d never thought to bake an egg before. Like, in a cupcake pan. It’s brilliant! It’s genius! I discovered this idea yesterday and was totally planning to do it this morning, but I didn’t feel like an egg this morning (I went for my usual yogurt, pumpkin puree, banana, protein powder cinnamon and pecan ensemble [with a squirt of honey and a small spoonful of peanut flour])

But I urge you, visit this website Epicurean Bliss and at least look at how amazing this baked egg looks. It’s got sauteed veggies on the bottom of the cupcake pan, with the egg on top, and cheese sprinkled on top! But, like the blogger, Christine, says, a baked egg is a blank canvas for a variety of flavors – do what you want with it!

The blogger says it’s great on an English muffin. I think, instead, I’ll bake it over a biscuit! Oooh, I’m going to have a great breakfast this Saturday morning!

I’ll update with my results!

-Beth

Leave a Reply

